## Electoral Districts, Voters on List and Votes Polled, Names and Addresses of Members of the House of Commons, as Elected at the Nineteenth General Election, Mar. 26, 1940, Revised to Feb. 1, 1945—continued.

Province and Electoral District	Popu- lation 1941	Voters on List	Total Votes Polled	Votes Polled by Member <sup>1</sup>	Name of Member	P.O. Address	Party Affili- ation
	No.	No.	No.	No.		0.0	
Manitoba-concluded St. Boniface Selkirk	36,305 56,330	19,558 29,253	15,505 22,028	7,926	HOWDEN, J. P THORSON, HON.	Norwood Grove	Lib.
Geralda	00,000	20,200	22,020		J. T. <sup>2</sup>	Ottawa	Lib.
Souris Springfield Winnipeg North Winnipeg North	22,048 44,918 70,815	13,924 23,866 42,959	11,269 17,940 32,525	4,991 7,462 13,015	Ross, J. A Turner, J. M Booth, C. S	Melita Winnipeg	Cons. Lib.
Centre Winnipeg South Winnipeg South	60,354 54,734	40,754 34,071	28, 423 28, 180	11,324 15,461	Woodsworth, J. S. <sup>3</sup> . Mutch, L. A	Winnipeg Winnipeg	C.C.F. Lib.
Centre	66,855	47,358	36,277	19,486	MAYBANK, R	Fort Garry	Lib.
Saskatchewan- (21 members)							
Assiniboia Humboldt	$33,421 \\ 43,292$	18,615	15,245	6,846 8,808	TRIPP, J. P. FLEMING, H. R. <sup>4</sup>	Oxbow Humboldt	Lib.
Kindersley	32,578	21,656 16,773 20,224	16,446 13,014	5,068	HENDERSON, C. A.	Dodsland	Lib.
Lake Centre	34,434	20,224	16,517	5,974	DIEFENBAKER, J. G.	Prince Albert	Cons.
Mackenzie	57,313	28.093	20,410	10,207	NICHOLSON, A. M	Canora	C.C.F.
Maple Creek Melfort	34,229 53,075	19,172 28,038	$13,539 \\ 21,220$	5,157	EVANS, C. R WRIGHT, P. E	Piapot Tisdale	Lib.
Melville	47,111	24,935	21,162	10,158	GARDINER, HOD.	LIBUAIC	0.0.1.
			14		J. G	Ottawa	Lib.
Moose Jaw North Battleford	$39,106 \\ 52,329$	23,114	17,307	9,373	Ross, J. G	Moose Jaw	Lib.
Prince Albert		25,642 23,143	18,535 18,230	10,500 8,310	NIELSEN, Mrs. D. W KING, Rt. Hon. W. L. M PERLEY, E. E MCNIVEN, D. A. <sup>5</sup>	Spiritwood	Unity
0.11	05 050				W. L. M	Ottawa	Lib.
Qu'Appelle Regina City	$35,276 \\ 58,245$	19,286 36,445	15,107	8,236	MCNIVEN, D. A. <sup>5</sup>	Regina	Cons.
Rosetown-Biggar	32,570	18,813	30,804 15,061	14,434 7,714	COLDWELL M. J. W.	Ottawa	CCF
Rosthern	39,690	19,313	13,132	6,612	TUCKER, W. A	Rosthern	Lib.
Saskatoon City	46,222	18,813 19,313 28,947	22,561	13,868	COLDWELL, M. J. W. TUCKER, W. A BROWN, W. G. <sup>6</sup>	Saskatoon	U.R.
Swift Current The Battlefords	39,703 44,984	21,091 23,759	15,601 17,268	6,042 7,195	GRAHAM, R. T GREGORY, J. A	Swift Current	Lib. Lib.
Weyburn	38,237	19,537	16,400	8,509	DOUGLAS, T. C.7	Weyburn	C.C.F.
Wood Mountain	36,528	19,611	15,451 20,366	6,375	DONNELLY, T. F CASTLEDEN, G. H	Kincaid Yorkton	Lib.
Yorkton	50,279	25,724	20, 366	7,658	CASTLEDEN, G. H	Yorkton	C.C.F.
Alberta— (17 members)							
Acadia Athabaska	26,308	14,976	8,390 13,016 12,372	3,767	QUELCH, V Déchène, J. M	Morrin	N.D.
Athabaska	52,689	23.460	13,016	5,961	Déchène, J. M	Bonnyville	Lib.
Battle River Bow River	40,455 45,369	$21,976 \\ 23,561$	12,372	5,045 5,410	FAIR, R JOHNSTON, C. E	Paradise Valley	N.D.
Calgary East	47,727	30,381	21, 487.	5,815	Ross, G. H.	Calgary	N.D.
Calgary East	43,744	27.059	19,994	7,299	EDWARDS, M. J	Calgary	Lib.
Camrose	43,104	22,953	12.989	6,359	MARSHALL, J. A	Bashaw	N.D.
Edmonton East Edmonton West	$53,766 \\ 48,300$	30, 816 30, 688	20,709 21,873	8,948 12,350	CASSELMAN, F. C. <sup>8</sup> MACKINNON, HON.	Edmonton	
Jasper-Edson	58,947	29,967	16,751	6,363	J. A. KUHL, W. F	Ottawa Sprucegrove Cardston Vulcan	N.D
Lethbridge	47,636	21,244	15,740	6,362	BLACKMORE, J. H	Cardston	N.D.
Macleod.	43.059	23,293	16.911	6,655	HANSELL, E. G	Vulcan	N.D.
Medicine Hat Peace River	41,673 52,427	21,591 25,380	15,134	9,439 6,426	GERSHAW, F. W	Medicine Hat	Lib.
Red Deer	46,903	26,155	15,134 15,742 15,306	5, 583	BLACKMORE, J. H HANSELI, E. G GERSHAW, F. W SIBSONS, J. H SHAW, F. D	James River	N.D.
		23,219	14.214				
Vegreville Wetaskiwin	55, 516	26,890	15,764	6,245	Hlynka, A Jaques, N	Mirror	N.D.

<sup>1</sup> Successful candidate. <sup>2</sup> Hon. Mr. Thorson having accepted an office of emolument under the Crown, his seat became vacant Jan. 11, 1943, and Mr. William Bryce (C.C.F.) was elected Aug. 9, 1943. <sup>3</sup> Mr. Woodsworth died Mar. 21, 1942, and Mr. Stanley H. Knowles (C.C.F.) was elected Nov. 30, 1942. <sup>4</sup> Mr. Fleming died Nov. 6, 1942, and Mr. Joseph W. Burton (C.C.F.) was elected Aug. 9, 1943. <sup>5</sup> Mr. McNiven having accepted an office of emolument under the Crown, his seat became vacant Oct. 6, 1944. <sup>6</sup> Rev. Mr. Brown died Apr. 1, 1940, and Mr. A. H. Bence (C) was elected Aug. 19, 1940. <sup>7</sup> Mr. Douglas resigned May 31, 1944, and his seat remained vacant at Feb. 1, 1945. <sup>8</sup> Mr. Casselman died Mar. 20, 1941, and Mrs. C. T. Casselman (L) was elected June 2, 1941.